Malaysia Government Cabinet Lineup 2008

| 18 Mar 2008 | Posts | 739 views


  1. Prime Minister – Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi
  2. Deputy Prime Minister – Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak
  3. Agriculture and Agro-based Industry Minister – Mustapa Mohamed
  4. Defence Minister – Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak
  5. Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister – Shahrir Samad
  6. Education Minister – Hishammuddin Hussein
  7. Energy, Water and Communications Minister – Shaziman Abu Mansor
  8. Entrepreneurial and Cooperative Development Minister – Noh Omar
  9. Federal Territories Minister – Zulhasnan Rafique
  10. Finance Minister – Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi
  11. Finance Minister (2nd) – Nor Mohamed Yakcop
  12. Finance Minister (Deputy) – Husni Hanadzlah (formerly International Trade and Industry Deputy Minister) and Kong Cho Ha (Science, Technology and Innovation Deputy Minister)
  13. Foreign Affairs Minister – Dr Rais Yatim (formerly Culture, Arts and Heritage Minister)
  14. Health Minister – Liow Tiong Lai
  15. Higher Education Minister – Khaled Nordin
  16. Housing and Local Government Minister – Ong Ka Chuan
  17. Human Resources Minister – Dr S Subramaniam
  18. Information Minister – Ahmad Shabery Cheek
  19. Internal Security and Home Affairs Minister – Syed Hamid Albar
  20. International Trade and Industry Minister – Muhyiddin Yassin
  21. International Trade and Industry Minister (Deputy) – Liew Vui Keong and Jacob Dungau
  22. National Unity, Culture, Arts and Heritage Minister – Shafie Apdal
  23. Natural Resources and Environment Minister – Douglas Unggah Embas
  24. Plantation Industries and Commodities Minister – Peter Chin Fah Kui
  25. Rural and Regional Development Minister – Muhammad Muhammad Taib
  26. Science, Technology and Innovation Minister – Dr Maximus Ongkili
  27. Tourism Minister – Azalina Othman
  28. Transport Minister – Ong Tee Keat (formerly Deputy Higher Education Minister)
  29. Women, Family and Community Development Minister – Dr Ng Yen Yen
  30. Works Minister – Mohd Zin Mohamad
  31. Youth and Sports Minister – Ismail Sabri Yaacob


Datuk Seri Rafidah Aziz (formerly International Trade and Industry Minister)
Datuk Seri Radzi Sheik Ahmad (formerly Home Affairs Minister)
Datuk Seri Azmi Khalid (formerly Natural Resources and Innovation Minister)
Datuk Seri Jamaluddin Jarjis (formerly Science, Technology and Innovation Minister)
Datuk Seri Tengku Adnan Mansor (formerly Tourism Minister)
Datuk Seri Ong Ka Ting (formerly Housing and Local Government Minister)
Datuk Seri Dr Fong Chan Onn (formerly Human Resources Minister)

Total number of Ministers: 27 (from 32)

Technorati Tags: , , , , ,


Related posts:

:, Subscribe

Leave a Reply